Meet the Judges

The All Ireland CU Awards 2024

A diverse panel of esteemed industry experts, will assess and select winners of the All Ireland CU Awards. Their inclusion ensures a wide range of perspectives contributes to the judging process.

John Logue

CEO | Social Enterprise Republic of Ireland (SERI)

Nick Money

Director | The Swoboda Research Centre

Garrett O'Donohoe

CEO | Social Finance Foundation (SFF)

Lorraine Corcoran

Founder CEO | Afanite

Colm Byrne

CEO | At Glas Energy

Johanna Clancy

Lecturer of Business Enterprise | University of Galway

John Horan

Former President of the GAA

The Judging Process

Following the entry deadline, all submissions will undergo thorough evaluation and scoring by a panel of experts designated for shortlisting.

Entries with the highest scores will advance to the shortlist for each category.

You will receive notification via email from the Awards Team regarding the status of your entry if you or the person you nominated are successful.

The list of finalists will be made public on the All-Ireland CU Awards website.

The Judges

The winners of the All Ireland CU Awards will be determined by an independent panel of esteemed industry professionals.

Expert Evaluation

Judges are organized into panels according to their areas of expertise to prevent potential conflicts of interest.


Finalists are assessed by all judges based on the specific criteria outlined for each category.


The judging coordinator verifies and confirms all scores.


The entrant with the highest score is declared the winner of their respective category.